S Dhawan becomes the ninth batsman in the annals of one day games to score a century in his 100th one day game.

S Dhawan of India became the ninth batsman in the history of one-day games to score a century in his 100th one day game when he scored 109 against South Africa at Johannesburg on 10.02.18. The following table lists all the nine batsmen who have achieved the feat.

No Player Runs Team Opposition Ground Match Date
1 CG Greenidge 102* West Indies v Pakistan Sharjah 18 Oct 1988
2 CL Cairns 115 New Zealand v India Christchurch 19 Jan 1999
3 Yousuf Youhana 129 Pakistan v Sri Lanka Sharjah 17 Apr 2002
4 KC Sangakkara 101 Sri Lanka v Australia Colombo (RPS) 27 Feb 2004
5 CH Gayle 132* West Indies v England Lord’s 06 Jul 2004
6 ME Trescothick 100* England v Bangladesh The Oval 16 Jun 2005
7 RR Sarwan 115* West Indies v India Basseterre 23 May 2006
8 DA Warner 124 Australia v India Bengaluru 28 Sep 2017
9 S Dhawan 109 India v South Africa Johannesburg 10 Feb 2018

Comments are closed.

Skip to toolbar